BANKRUPTCY
The firm's bankruptcy attorneys provide comprehensive representation in liquidations, reorganizations and work-outs. In formal bankruptcy and reorganization proceedings, the firm has represented bankruptcy trustees, bondholders (secured, unsecured, and subordinated), creditors, creditors committees, debtors, examiners, indenture trustees, institutional lenders, and mass tort claimants under Chapters 7 and 11 of the Bankruptcy Code. The firm's attorneys have routinely appeared in significant bankruptcies filed nationwide, often, as lead debtor's counsel or creditors' committee's counsel in the bankruptcy cases of numerous publicly held companies.

Experience in financial reorganizations and disputes covers the waterfront, including lead counsel to debtors, secured creditors, trustees, indenture trustees, an examiner and various creditors committees and one of the attorneys currently serves as the legal representative in a major asbestos case, which has been ongoing for the last decade.

In recent years, the firm has represented mass tort claimants, whose efforts to obtain satisfaction of their claims are disrupted by one or more defendants’ bankruptcy filings. In those cases, the firm, on behalf of its clients, has initiated stay litigation, opposed extension of the stay to non-debtor co-defendants, litigated post-petition financing arrangements and participated in negotiations regarding insurance coverage issues and claims resolution procedures.

Attorneys Practicing Bankruptcy Law:

John E. Bromberg
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4923
bromberg@sbep-law.com
vcard

Robert T. Brousseau
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4906
brousseau@sbep-law.com

vcard

Briana L. Cioni
Associate
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4986
cioni@sbep-law.com

vcard

Peter C. D'Apice
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4938
d'apice@sbep-law.com

vcard

Andrea L. Ducayet
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4917
ducayet@sbep-law.com

vcard

Sander L. Esserman
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4910
esserman@sbep-law.com

vcard

Steven A. Felsenthal
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4908
felsenthal@sbep-law.com

vcard

Jo E. Hartwick
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4916
hartwick@sbep-law.com

vcard

Terrie D. Khoshbin
Associate
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4968
khoshbin@sbep-law.com

vcard

David A. Klingler
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4925
klingler@sbep-law.com

vcard

Jacob L. Newton
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4960
newton@sbep-law.com

vcard

Heather J. Panko
Associate
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4988
panko@sbep-law.com

vcard

David J. Parsons
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4977
parsons@sbep-law.com

vcard

Cliff I. Taylor
Shareholder
Direct Dial : (214) 969-4990
taylor@sbep-law.com

vcard

© 2010 Stutzman, Bromberg, Esserman & Plifka - A Professional Corporation All rights reserved.
 
Website Terms of Use and Disclaimer

Website By Legal Web Design